Thirty-three year old Adrian Willson was released from jail a few short days ago, and is no residing in the Comox valley. He claims to be a changed man but non of his towns people seem to believe him. Willson served seven years for his terrible assault on an elderly couple back in 2002. He highjacked a trailer while it was in route on the high way and proceeded to sexually assault a 72 year old women. Willson says that he is terribly sorry to not only his victims but to their families as well, and all he wants is to live life. "There is no need for them [the towns people] to feel unsafe in any way, shape, or form. I am not the man I used to be, I've made progress, I've grown up and changed me life." Willson has certain rules he must follow as a result of him being let out, and any one who sees him breaking these rules should call the local police.
Personally if I lived in the Comox valley now would be a great time to take a long vacation, I Understand that 7 years in jail can change a person, and if I was in Willson's position i would want people to believe that i had changed to but he has to realize that where ever he goes people are not going to be comfortable around him no matter how he proves that he has changed. He served his time in jail but personally i do not think that him being released back near where the assaulted someone before, at the very least he should be a good distance from there. Non of the people around him are giving him the benefit of the doubt and i don't think that they should because i think that if to many people start to get comfortable around him then he will start to feel like what he did was okay [which it was not.] He should not be aloud to forget what he did to that couple and if he does forget im sure that someone will remind him. He needs to prove that he is a changed man, im not sure how someone can prove that but if i was him i would be trying hard to make it up to my community. What ever happens to Willson has been in his hands since 2002 and still is now, he made the choice to do what he did and now he has to live with the consequences.
http://www.globaltvbc.com/high-risk+sex+offender+says+he+is+a+changed+man/6442539985/story.html
Sunday, 11 December 2011
Fire engulfs barn grow op
Earlier this weekend a large barn caught fire in Chilliwack B.C. The barn located in the 6600 block caught fire around 8 pm on saturday night and when 40 fire fighters arrived they could see the flames coming outside the windows. Only later did they realize that the barn was a marijuana grow op. This caused the firefighters to have to fight the fire from outside the building and at around 3 am on the sunday morning (December 11) The fire was extinguished. Normally the same size fire would have taken a substantially shorter time to put out but due to the circumstances the fire department put it out as fast as they could. Non of the fire fighters were hurt but unfortunately 30 sheep that were being kept in the barn died. At this time the cause of the fire has not been determined, and after investigators talked to the owners of the barn, but no other details are being release at this time.
I have never heard of a grow op of that size catching on fire, but honestly what goes around comes around, and if you are growing that much of an illegal drug then some force is going to come and get you. At the end of the article where it says that no comment is being released that is because the owners of the barn are probable denying everything saying that they didn't know that marijuana was being grown in there , or that it was "medicinal", who needs that much for "medicinal" purposes lets be serious. To be honest to me one of the saddest things about this article is the fact that 30 sheep died, (aside from the fact that they were growing an illegal drug of coarse.) Why would anyone in their right mind make a grow op and then store your sheep in the same place. what did those sheep ever do to you? Im glad that non of the fire fighters were hurt in the process of fixing someones stupid mistake, and if any of them were then i can guarantee that the owners would be in a lot more trouble then they are in right now. Great job to the firefighters and to the idiots that thought that it would be a great idea i hope that you get what is coming to you.
http://www.ctvbc.ctv.ca/servlet/an/local/CTVNews/20111211/bc_grow_op_barn_fire_111211/20111211/?hub=BritishColumbiaHome
I have never heard of a grow op of that size catching on fire, but honestly what goes around comes around, and if you are growing that much of an illegal drug then some force is going to come and get you. At the end of the article where it says that no comment is being released that is because the owners of the barn are probable denying everything saying that they didn't know that marijuana was being grown in there , or that it was "medicinal", who needs that much for "medicinal" purposes lets be serious. To be honest to me one of the saddest things about this article is the fact that 30 sheep died, (aside from the fact that they were growing an illegal drug of coarse.) Why would anyone in their right mind make a grow op and then store your sheep in the same place. what did those sheep ever do to you? Im glad that non of the fire fighters were hurt in the process of fixing someones stupid mistake, and if any of them were then i can guarantee that the owners would be in a lot more trouble then they are in right now. Great job to the firefighters and to the idiots that thought that it would be a great idea i hope that you get what is coming to you.
http://www.ctvbc.ctv.ca/servlet/an/local/CTVNews/20111211/bc_grow_op_barn_fire_111211/20111211/?hub=BritishColumbiaHome
Surrey firefighters have a busy weekend
Over the weekend (December 10- 11) the surrey fire department battled 4 fires. The chief of the department said that they were alerted of the one of the fires at 3:30 am on sunday morning. They believe that the fire started at the back of the house and quickly engulfed the home and spread to the house next door (on the east side.) Non of the occupants of the houses were harmed in the fires and all the fire men came out safe, however 10 people have been displaced due to extensive damage to their homes, an example being the roof of the first home collapsing. Fortunately for the other homes no structural damage was done only some of the inside of the homes.
My hopes are with you, and I am terribly sorry to hear that your homes were destroyed (to all the people who lost things in these fires.) No one was injured and that is amazing to hear but come on 4 different fires in surrey this weekend that has to be a coincidence, and if not then some people need to learn how to turn off a stove or to put out a cigarette. I understand that the fire department is there for the safety of everyone but if they are putting their lives on the line for people then don't purposely cause more fires because on another occasion not everyone will make it out without a scratch and if this fire was started intensionally then the person responsible should be happy that no one was harmed. Now most likely this fires were started by mistake or because someone was careless but no worries no one was harmed but to those 10 people without a home right now my thoughts and prayers are with you right now and for everything you lost i'm sorry.
http://www.ctvbc.ctv.ca/servlet/an/local/CTVNews/20111211/bc_home_fire_surrey_111211/20111211/?hub=BritishColumbiaHome
My hopes are with you, and I am terribly sorry to hear that your homes were destroyed (to all the people who lost things in these fires.) No one was injured and that is amazing to hear but come on 4 different fires in surrey this weekend that has to be a coincidence, and if not then some people need to learn how to turn off a stove or to put out a cigarette. I understand that the fire department is there for the safety of everyone but if they are putting their lives on the line for people then don't purposely cause more fires because on another occasion not everyone will make it out without a scratch and if this fire was started intensionally then the person responsible should be happy that no one was harmed. Now most likely this fires were started by mistake or because someone was careless but no worries no one was harmed but to those 10 people without a home right now my thoughts and prayers are with you right now and for everything you lost i'm sorry.
http://www.ctvbc.ctv.ca/servlet/an/local/CTVNews/20111211/bc_home_fire_surrey_111211/20111211/?hub=BritishColumbiaHome
Divers body still not Identified
On the weekend a set of fisherman discovered a body which had been tangled inside of their fishing nets. The body found on Sunday, was discovered not far from Cates park (deep cove.) The decomposing body had been so badly decomposed that no gender was identified. While these fishermen where pulling out their nets from the water they discovered the body tangled inside. The body was later handed over to a coroner for an autopsy, which will be conducted in the next few days. While the autopsy is being preformed in the next couple of days the RCMP have asked that anyone with information about anything to please call 604-985-1311. Also the RCMP has been looking at old missing persons reports to see if the identity of this person could have been reported.
I dont really know what to say i mean if you were one of those fisherman pulling out your net and you found a body trapped inside what would you think... well to be honest i don't think that i would think anything i would most likely just fall over from horror. This is so sad because that person has a family somewhere and that family has most likely been looking for closure for some time and until the person is identified that family will not have it. Once the body has been identified then i am assuming they will attempt to find the cause of death, and if you ask me i don't think that a person can be that un recognizable without something having happened which was not self inflicted. I hope that the RCMP is able to help identify the person and unfortunately at this point there isn't anything else that can be done but to the family of this person hang in there you will get your closure soon.
http://www.nsnews.com/Still+answers+discovery+diver+body/5598538/story.html
Friday, 9 December 2011
Cookie dough likely caused E.coli outbreak
This article is about the E.coli outbreak in 2009, this article released a little under a week ago tells us how the comfort food of many heart broken women and young children is responsible for sending over 70 people to the emergency room back in 2009. After long tests and endless lab results scientists have come up with the conclusion that it was most likely the floor inside the cookie dough which was the problem because it is the only ingredient that was not previously pasteurized, or other wise treated with pathogens. There has been a recommendation to manufactures to add a kind of "kill step" to make the product better for consumption, however nothing has been done yet.
Cookie dough is the comfort food of all the broken heart-ed women of the world. We eat out hearts out to take away the pain the last thing we want is to become sick and then end up staying home from work and only thinking about the broken heart that much more. If over 70 people got sick from this then there is a serious problem aseptically because the article says that it was in over 30 U.S states which means that it is not just a problem in one part of the states. I would personally really like someone to fix this problem so that i know that i will not get sick when i am in a vulnerable state, i think that the majority of the female population agrees with me.
http://www.torontosun.com/2011/12/09/cookie-dough-likely-caused-e-coli-outbreak-report
Cookie dough is the comfort food of all the broken heart-ed women of the world. We eat out hearts out to take away the pain the last thing we want is to become sick and then end up staying home from work and only thinking about the broken heart that much more. If over 70 people got sick from this then there is a serious problem aseptically because the article says that it was in over 30 U.S states which means that it is not just a problem in one part of the states. I would personally really like someone to fix this problem so that i know that i will not get sick when i am in a vulnerable state, i think that the majority of the female population agrees with me.
http://www.torontosun.com/2011/12/09/cookie-dough-likely-caused-e-coli-outbreak-report
Monday, 5 December 2011
Vancouver Man trapped Inside Automatic Toilet
Since 2007 the city of Vancouver has been installing automatic toilets here and there around the city. These toilets are automatic in the way that the person steps inside, locks the door, and upon exit the toilet automatically flushes and cleans itself. The machines have a built in safety feature which will automatically unlock the door after 12 minutes, and if that fails there is a fail-safe lever. But for one man the experience varied a bit, Paul Taylor Spent 45 minutes inside the toilet. He was curious as to how the toilets functioned etc. and upon exiting the toilet (on the corner of Nelson and Granville) the door did not unlock, also claims that the fail-safe lever did not work. after a few minutes of trying to open the door he called the city and they sent a few people to open the door. Paul was released from the bathroom 45 minutes later (by a crowbar) and when talking to the city worked later found out, the same stall had been having problems previously. According to the city there have been a handful or people who have been locked in one of there over the past 4 years.I personally think that this is hilarious, now obviously i would not be laughing if it happened to me but come on its pretty funny. I have always been scared to be locked inside one of those and i guess according to the article it happens more then you would think so i don't care how bad i have to pee i will not be using one of those toilets. 45 minutes is a long time to spend inside one of those and i feel terrible for Paul. But if the city knew that the toilet was not working then they should have put an out of order sign on it or something, you knew that someone would be going into it sooner or later but at least let them know that its possible they will be inside for a while. I guess it was just bad luck on Paul's part but i guess now if you ever need it you have an ice breaker story.
http://www.cbc.ca/news/canada/british-columbia/story/2011/12/05/bc-vancouver-automatic-toilet.html
B.C. Teenager Pleads Guilty To Alleged Gang Rape
An 18 year old teenage male pleaded guilty to being a part of a gang rape back in 2010. The alleged rape happened in Pitt Meadows (just east of vancouver) back in 2010 at a rave. The teenage can not be named because he was 16 years old at the time of the offence, was originally charged with production and distribution of child pornography. Police say that a 16 year old girl was Raped by several participants and there were as many as 12 present to watch the attack. The 18 year old is expected to be sentenced in January 2012. Two others are currently being charged as well as the nameless teenager. The other two include a man name Colton Ashton McMorris (has been charged with sexual assault.) The other man, Dennis John Allen Warrington (being faced with charges for distribution child pornography.)
My personal opinion on this article is that i feel terrible for the 16 year old girl that had to go thorough this, and to those 12 or so individuals that just stood by and watched this happen, imagine if it was you would you want people watching it or would you try and help her! That poor girl will never forget that, she will carry that around for the rest of her life, and i hope that anyone involved gets what they deserve because no one should have to go through that. Although the teenager was 16 at the time of the alleged rape i believe that he should be risen to be tried as an adult and face the charges that an adult would for committing the same offence. He was fully aware of what he was doing regardless if he was intoxicated or not and if he is now pleading guilty at the age of 18 he should be held accountable at the age of 18. Also the other two that have already been charged i hope that it helps you realize that what you did to that poor girl has most likely ruined the rest of her life.
My sympathy goes out to the girl and to her family and to the other participants i hope you get what is coming to you.
http://www.cbc.ca/news/canada/british-columbia/story/2011/12/05/bc-gang-rape-facebook.html
My personal opinion on this article is that i feel terrible for the 16 year old girl that had to go thorough this, and to those 12 or so individuals that just stood by and watched this happen, imagine if it was you would you want people watching it or would you try and help her! That poor girl will never forget that, she will carry that around for the rest of her life, and i hope that anyone involved gets what they deserve because no one should have to go through that. Although the teenager was 16 at the time of the alleged rape i believe that he should be risen to be tried as an adult and face the charges that an adult would for committing the same offence. He was fully aware of what he was doing regardless if he was intoxicated or not and if he is now pleading guilty at the age of 18 he should be held accountable at the age of 18. Also the other two that have already been charged i hope that it helps you realize that what you did to that poor girl has most likely ruined the rest of her life.
My sympathy goes out to the girl and to her family and to the other participants i hope you get what is coming to you.
http://www.cbc.ca/news/canada/british-columbia/story/2011/12/05/bc-gang-rape-facebook.html
Friday, 2 December 2011
Smoking promoted by elementry schools
This article talks about how in Shanghai, China There are more the 100 elementary schools being sponsored by tobacco companies. This does not include any secondary or post secondary schools. We read about how these schools are often times named after the cigarette companies, and in some case they are promotional slogans written above the doors to the school, and even on the playground. Slogans like the one written over Sichuan
Tobacco Hope Primary School, which says "Talent comes from hard work - Tobacco helps you become talented." Some of these schools were rebuild after a harsh earthquake in 2008, and parents are not against any of this because they are pleased with their child getting an education. China is the worlds largest manufacture of tobacco, with more then 900 brands, all controlled by the government. Statistics show that in the next 10 years 2 million Chinese people will die per year due to smoking related illnesses. No one is apposing this because these companies have rolled out schools in the countryside for children who are very poor.
My personal opinion about this is that it is ridiculous, Small children should not be exposed to smoking of any kind not even second hand but in a place so highly populated this does not seem to be an option. Once someone is over the age of 18 i believe that they should have a choice to do what they would like, however these children have no choice. In any case this is pathetic the government should not be promoting smoking in children yes the government may get the money but you are basically killing off large numbers of children that could have helps the world one day. What are you thinking. Now i am quite anti smoking due to a family members death at a young age, how ever i do not judge or lose respect for those who smoke in fact i wish i could convince them to stop. Statistics show that There are 16 million smokers under the age of 15 in China, 6.3 per cent of the youth population, That may seem like a small number for the amount of people that China had but but 16 million! you have got to be kidding me! these kids are not even out of high school yet and they are already hooked on smoking! Some aren't even out of elementary school yet and they are already smoking, and the fact that the parents of these children are just standing by and letting this happen is insane! Do something whether its simply moving your child to a new school or trying to get the government to listen even voting makes a difference but don't just stand by and let this happen! Now obviously these parents are not against smoking as much as i am but one day it could kill their child and then they will have wished that they had done something.
http://www.vancouversun.com/health/Chinese+tobacco+firms+schools+promote+smoking/5438066/story.html
Thursday, 24 November 2011
10 ways to make death wait
The heart and stroke foundation recently published a list of 10 things you can do to make death wait, according to this article 1 in 3 Canadians die before it is their time due to stroke or heart problems. Now hearing this might come as a shock to you but if you think about all the ways you can prevent it the odds could be in your favor. Some causes for heart failure include Hypertension (more commonly known as high blood pressure) Coronary Artery Disease [CAD] (which is the cause of obstruction to the coronary arteries preventing blood flow and, therefore, oxygen delivery to the heart.)
Valvular Heart Disease, (a condition that occurs when the valves between the chambers of the heart are faulty, either due to birth defect or injury) and finally Cardiomyopathy, [can be caused because of genetic causes, a viral infection, or consumption of toxins (lead, alcohol, etc.)]
http://www.heartfailure.org/eng_site/hf_causes.asp
http://www.heartandstroke.com/site/apps/nlnet/content2.aspx?c=ikIQLcMWJtE&b=4016859&ct=11303319
Valvular Heart Disease, (a condition that occurs when the valves between the chambers of the heart are faulty, either due to birth defect or injury) and finally Cardiomyopathy, [can be caused because of genetic causes, a viral infection, or consumption of toxins (lead, alcohol, etc.)]
http://www.heartfailure.org/eng_site/hf_causes.asp
http://www.heartandstroke.com/site/apps/nlnet/content2.aspx?c=ikIQLcMWJtE&b=4016859&ct=11303319
- EAT a healthy snack put aside the burger and fries and try carrots or something loaded with fiber like nuts. A way to help lower your cholesterol is to load up on Omega-3s (a healthy fat.)
- TELL the important women in your life that heart disease and stroke are their biggest health concern. Show them you care and help prevent what could be a life saving email or even phone call.
- TAKE a few minutes and go take the risk assessment test to find out if you could be one of the 90% of Canadians who could be affected by heart disease or stroke.1
- Join a support group and show everyone that you are not willing to let these diseases impart your life or your loved ones lives in a negative way, Help the heart and stroke foundation reach their goal of 1 million acts to Make Death Wait.
- LAUGH. laughing is one of the best proven ways to relieve stress (stress can lead to high blood pressure better known as Hypertension.
- LEARN how you could save someones life. Ask yourself are you prepared for this? if not then head to the heart and stroke foundation of Canada's website and get to know what you are fighting.
- MOVE Even is this means taking the stairs instead of the elevator get your heart rate going, move around it can be as simple as 10 minutes or even a walk in the park it will benefit you in the long run.
- MAKE A healthy meal. Try to avoid fast foods load up on vegetables and fruit, make sure you are eating a well balanced meal (not sure how to make one well that's simple click on the link provided and see what you can make. http://www.heartandstroke.com/site/c.ikIQLcMWJtE/b.3484275/
- TURN OFF those electronics and go outside. Go for a walk, a run, play with your kids what ever it is you do, But physical activity can help kick start healthy living for you and your loved ones.
- INVEST in research. You’ll be supporting the quest for earlier diagnoses, leading-edge treatments and widespread health education. Make Death Wait.
Friday, 18 November 2011
Vancouver Canucks take a beating!
On November 16th 2011, at Rogers arena, The Vancouver Canucks squared off against long time rival the Chicago Blackhawks for their second game (against each other) of the season. The game got off to a good start but you could tell that the energy in Rogers arena had quite the difference from when the two rivals had squared off previously. Just 10 days before The Canucks had destroyed the Blackhawks 6-2.
At the end of the first period the game remained tied at 0-0
Being at the game myself it seemed to me that the Canucks were not playing to their full potential. In fact it looked as if they were sleep. Now I am not judging because we all have off games and there is no way i could even moderately keep up with those players but the game i saw was quite sad from a fans point of view.
During the second period the boys picked it up and managed to score 1 goal 38 seconds into the period giving the arena a life and enthusiasm i had not yet seen that night. The goal was scored by number 36 Jannik Hansen, assisted by Daniel and Henrik Sedin.
But the Hawks quickly tied up the game with a goal scored by Andrew Brunette 5 minutes and 12 seconds into the second period while they had a one man advantage. This goal along with the third goal of the game scored by Patrick Kane were what put the crowd on the edge of their seats. At the end of the second period the score was 2-1 Chicago.
Third period was pretty evenly matched until about 10 minutes in when the Hawks picked up the speed and scored 2 quick goals scored by Jonathan Toews, and Patrick Sharp. The Game was almost over and you could see the crowd being to slowly become less and less enthusiastic, with about 5 minutes left a few people here and there began to leave the arena, and when the hawks player Steve Montador scored their final goal of the game at 16:43 you could see Rogers arena emptying quite quickly.
Overall a devastating loss for all the Vancouver fans, The Canucks face off against The Senators Tonight, Sunday November 20th at 6:00pm.
Subscribe to:
Comments (Atom)




